Grand Opening of my Etsy Photography Shop

Hello Friends!

I’m excited to announce that I just opened my first Etsy photography shop. I’m REALLY bad with figuring things out so take it from me, Etsy is very user friendly. It took some time uploading 20 of my pictures though with the information :) . It’s so amazing getting to see my work online. Even if I don’t sell anything, I’m still proud that I did it! Etsy charges 20 cents per item that you sell a month. So I listed 20 items = $4! Not bad! If I sell an item (aka photograph in my case), they take I believe 3.4 percent of sale price.

EtsyShop1

As a “sale” or “test run”  I’m asking

$25 per 8×10

$5 shipping for US

$10 shipping for Canada

$15 shipping for anywhere else (fingers crossed I don’t get anyone in Ethiopia wanting 50 prints) hahaha jk

Anyway, the link to my Etsy page is:

Jenny Laura Pictures

Unfortunately, “Jenny Laura Photography” was too long of a name for Etsy to accept. So, I got as close to the name as I could. My banner still says Jenny Laura Photography though, as this is what I have been and will be calling my business.

If anyone sees a picture not listed in the shop on Jenny Laura Photography Blog that they would like to purchase, just let me know. It’s very simple to add pictures!

Thanks to everyone who has supported me, motivated me, and pushed me to do this. <3

2 comments on “Grand Opening of my Etsy Photography Shop

  1. Valerie says:

    Way to go!! I plan on opening an Etsy shop next year. :D

  2. It’s so easy to do!! I would say just be prepared at first for sales to be slow because a lot of people are saying that. You just have to kind of join teams, make treasuries, and promote your things. I just think it’s a lot of fun to finally have a shop that accepts debit, credit, and gift cards. Etsy does all of that for you. You just link your bank account :) Let me know when you open your shop! What kind will it be? I would be happy to do a feature for you for free when it opens! Just let me know!

Leave a Reply

