People Who Have Walked The Hard Road

I just put an add on craigslist to see if there is much interest for survivors to tell their story.  I feel extremely inspired to turn this blog into one that features survivors of both mental and physical abuse.  My friends and I have experienced at least one of these things. I feel that there were very few recources for us when we were going through it.  I want bloggers to come forward and speak about parental abuse, relationship abuse, physical abuse, emotional abuse, etc.  People who have survived situations like this should not only be honored but used as a light of hope for those going through it.  My husband also mentioned that maybe I should consider Journalism as a career. I have a lot to think about. Until then though, fingers crossed that I get some interest on this topic.

Leave a Reply

