Blog for the Pets

I just created a new blog on wordpress to honor pets that have been with their owners through very hard times.  I am going to feature all different kinds of animals on this page, post their photograph, and write a bit about what makes them special.  I hope that this is a hit! I love my chihuahua more than almost anything in this entire world.  She has been with me through the good and the bad.  I look forward to sharing other peoples experiences with their animals. I named the site LYTI for “Love You Through It.”  This is a Martina Mcbride song that has always moved me when I heard it.  The lyrics for the song are below.  I truly feel that animlas whether they be dogs, cats, birds, hampsters, etc have a way of loving you unconditionally.

Please Check out my new blog at www.loveyouthroughit.wordpress.com   I have forwarded the domain name I purchased for the website which is www.lyti.org to the site but it is not yet showing up so please use the first website address momentarily.

Martina Mcbride “I’m Going To Love You Through It”

She dropped the phone and burst into tears
The doctor just confirmed her fears
Her husband held it in and held her tight
Cancer don’t discriminate or care if you’re just 38
With three kids who need you in their lives
He said, “I know that you’re afraid and I am, too
But you’ll never be alone, I promise you”

Chorus:
When you’re weak, I’ll be strong
When you let go, I’ll hold on
When you need to cry, I swear that I’ll be there to dry
your eyes
When you feel lost and scared to death,
Like you can’t take one more step
Just take my hand, together we can do it
I’m gonna love you through it.
[  From: http://www.elyrics.net ]

She made it through the surgery fine
They said they caught it just in time
But they had to take more than they planned
Now it’s forced smiles and baggy shirts
To hide what the cancer took from her
But she just wants to feel like a woman again
She said, “I don’t think I can do this anymore”
He took her in his arms and said “That’s what my love
is for”

[Chorus:]

And when this road gets too long i’ll be the rock you
lean on

Just take my hand, together we can do it
I’m gonna love you through it.
I’m gonna love you through it

Leave a Reply

