Bacon and Cheese Crescent Rolls

I made Bacon and Cheese Crescent Rolls this morning  found on Big Oven’s webpage and they were SO good. I used sausage instead of the bacon. Next time I am going to try the bacon and see how it tastes. In my oven they cooked for exactly 15 minutes.

These paste few days have been the very first time I have cooked several meals for someone that is not my husband. It’s crazy how much confidence it takes to get up the nerve to cook for other people. Maybe I am weird but I always fear that what I make is going to burn or they are not going to like it. Norally, that is only a fear thankfully haha.

But yes, these Bacon and Cheese Crescent Rolls were a last minute recipe. Sausage, Cheese, and a package of Crescent rolls were about the only thing we had left in our fridge. I agree with what you are thinking, we need to make a trip to the store! But for last minute, these were amazing. I served with some scrambled eggs. We had four eggs left so I put in a ton of cheese, a little milk, salt and pepper, and did my best to split the eggs

RECIPE:

Ingredients:

1 can Crescent Rolls

8 Bacon Strips, Cooked and drained

4 Slices American or Chedar Cheese.  Slice into 4 strips per cheese slice

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and spray a baking sheet with non-stick spray.  Seperate the dough into 8 triangles.  Place one piece of bacon in the center of each triangle – break the bacon if needed to fit.  Place two strips of cheese on each triangle on top of the bacon.  Roll up each crescent ending at the tip of the triangle and place on the baking sheet with tips down.  Bake for 15 to 19 minutes or until golden brown.

These make 8 Little Crescent Rolls. I gave 2 per person. Since we had three people 2 crescent rolls were left over. Especially if that is the main breakfast course be prepared to give people 2-4 of those rolls because they are not big. However, they are super yummy!

Leave a Reply

