Dalton and Jenny

These are two of the closest people that I have to me in my life other than my husband (Nick) and other close friend (Kristin) not pictured.  The guy in the middle is Dalton, my brother. He is not my brother “by blood” but in every sense of the word he is.  He helped me run away when I was younger and needed to get out of my house, he held me when my fiance called off the wedding and I cried like a child, and he has continuously been kind to me ever since we met in highschool.  People do NOT need to be blood to be family. The girl on the far right is Jordan. She has been my punky tattooed best friend now for the past 10 years.  We were not friends at first site but over time we realized how much we had in common.  She has shared endless advice, her bedroom (seriously) when I had no where to go, her random dance moves, and VW race car driving with me.  When we had no money she would take me to get smoothies because she knew it was something that would lift our spirits.  I’m telling you..friends are the most important things in the world to have.  Beyond money, beyond fame, beyond anything imaginable.  If you have someone in your life that watches your back be incredibly thankful and feel RICH.  Dalton is about to go over seas. As in, in the next 24 hours. He is in the Army Reserves but has been called to active duty. In situations like this you have to trust with all your heart that everything will be fine. In 11 months he will come home.  I’m to the far left 🙂 just wanted to share of few special people with you!

Leave a Reply

