EASY Chocolate Dipped Pretzels

chocolate dipped pretzels

I think this is the next Bachelor Girls Night treat that I am going to make for my friends!! Oh! She Cooks! blog explains it step by step. It looks so much easier than I had imagined it.I’m going to add sprinkles to mine because I LOVE color! Recipe with pics can be found here

 Chocolate-Dipped Pretzels –
Easy

Yield:  30-40 logs

1/2 (12 oz) bag melting
chocolate
1/2 lb. pretzel logs
1/4 cup white melting chocolate
(optional)
1/2 cup mini chips, M&Ms and/or jimmies (optional)

Wax Paper

HOW TO MAKE (in exact words of Oh! She Cooks!) :

  • Place chocolate in a microwave-safe 1 quart bowl.  Microwave on full power for 1
    minute.  Stir, then microwave for another 30 seconds. Stir until chocolate is
    completely melted.
  • Hold pretzel by one end.  Dip other end into chocolate, almost all the way up,
    then tap on inner edge of bowl to allow excess chocolate to drip.
  •  slide pretzel onto prepared baking sheet (to reduce puddling).  Repeat with
    remaining pretzels.  Reheat chocolate for 20 additional seconds if it starts to
    thicken up.
  • To decorate with white chocolate:  place dipped pretzels in the fridge for about
    10 minutes to firm up chocolate.  Meanwhile, place white chocolate in pipping
    bag/bottle or small food-grade freezer bag (storage bags are too flimsy).
  • Microwave at 30 seconds intervals until white chocolate starts to melt.  Remove
    from microwave and massage bag/bottle until white chocolate is completely
    melted.  Snip off a tiny corner of bag.  Using a quick back-and-forth motion (or
    as I call it, wheeeee!)  slowly squeeze bag/bottle to drizzle pretzels
    randomly.
  • I didn’t do this, but before any of the chocolate dries you can
    also sprinkle with mini-chocolate chips, M&Ms and/or jimmies.
  • Slide
    baking sheet into fridge again to completely harden chocolate.  TIP ALERT:
    scrape up excess white chocolate to use again.
  • Store dipped pretzels in tightly sealed container at cool room temperature for
    up to 3 days or refrigerate up to a week.  Allow to come to room temperature (in
    sealed container to avoid condensation) before serving.

I know this looks like a lot of steps but I encourage you to go to the website and see the step by step pictures provided by Oh! She Cooks! like the one I have posted above. It’s really easy once you look at those! 🙂 Can’t wait to try this! I’m hoping mine will look like this!:

Pretzels

5 thoughts on “EASY Chocolate Dipped Pretzels

  1. I know right!!! I just told my friend THANKS because I am starving after looking at her recipes on pinterest hahah. I got the things to make it so by Tuesday of this week I will blog how it went!! It sounds pretty easy but I’ve never tried it before. 🙂

Leave a Reply

