How to make a Candle out of an CLEMENTINE!

I just found this idea and think it’s incredibly cool. I bet it makes your house smell amazing! Here is a pic of it below:

orange candle

Apartment Thereapy has a DIY slide show.

Just as with any candle, DO NOT leave this candle un attended.  I may even rest it on top of a candle holder of so me type just to be safer.

Be patient with this. It may take a few oranges to get one to “light”.

Some tips from someone who tried this:

* keep the oil high and the wick low
* the clementine will absorb a good amount of the oil
* the clementine will shrink over time
* cut the star big or it will catch on fire

6 thoughts on “How to make a Candle out of an CLEMENTINE!

  1. yeah def lmk if it works! it sounds like it takes patience. I heard to light the orange it’s better to use a lighter im not sure why. I also love the persons suggestion of make the star big or it will catch on fire hahahah oh lord I can just see someone trying this DIY, starting a house fire, and trying to sue the shit out of me. I could not resist posting though cause it sounds like a cool idea if it works!! lmk your results.

Leave a Reply

