Spinach

I’m trying to eat more fresh ingredients and am also wanting to learn what certain vegetables and fruits do for us! I found these facts on spinach on Pinterest. Click on it to see a bigger picture! This picture can also be found along with others at Nest of Posies blog here . For those who do not know, Spinach can also be put in a fruit smoothie. I know this may sound crazy to many but if you have a blender I encourage you to put a handful of spinach, a banana, some yogurt, and any other fruits and blend together.  You will not taste the spinach! And it’s SO healthy for you!!!

spinach

4 thoughts on “Spinach

  1. I’ve been making a smoothie with spinach, celery, ginger, apple, cucumber and lemon and its really good! I’ll think I’ll try the idea of adding spinach to other smoothies, too! 🙂

  2. I just started eating spinach recently. In the past I only ever used it in salads. But it’s delicious if you toss it in to a pan with olive oil, minced garlic, and a little salt and pepper. You wilt it just a bit and it’s amazing.

Leave a Reply

