Vegetable Fried Rice

fried rice

Vegetable Fried Rice

I am getting the ingredients from the store today to make this!! It looks really yummy and I’ve been in the mood for fried rice. However, since I am trying to lose weight I cannot just go down to the Chinese restaurant and pick up a box.  Honestly, I like to know what goes into my food and I think that this is a healthier way to make the fried rice. At least it sounds like it!! There is soy sauce and sesame oil but there may be low sodium versions. I’m going to check into that. Also, you can add way more veggies and chicken if you like! It already has eggs in it though so either way you are getting protein

The recipe can be found here at The Cooking Photographer! Enjoy!

And thank you to all who are participating in my Polar Bear plunge party!!! I’ve had several people enter which I am excited about. Please do not hesitate . If you would like to submit a recipe, photograph, poem, or quote that involves winter please do so at muffinsandmocha@hotmail.com for a chance to win a $10 GC to amazon being given away next Sunday.

3 thoughts on “Vegetable Fried Rice

  1. Dear Jenny,

    I came across your post today and I love this lovely fried rice that you’ve made.

    However, perhaps it’s not a good idea to place your chopsticks vertically in your rice, as shown in your picture, as it’s against the Chinese customs. I’m sure you’ll easily find out the reasons.

    All the best to you.

    1. Hello! I’m happy you have found my page! The picture is not of my fried rice although mine looks a lot like it! I wish I could say I could eat with chop sticks successfully. Out of curiosity, why is it not a good idea to place them vertically in the bowl. Now I am curious 🙂 Take care and stop by any time. ❤

Leave a Reply

