Productive

Well today I feel really productive. It’s been a while since I wrote a positive status like this. I think that the counseling is paying off! 🙂

woo hoo

So, this morning I had a foreign film assignment. It was to watch a movie set in a different country with subtitles and then to write a 1500 plus word critic on it.  I had a list of questions to respond to in my essay along with having to incorporate my response to other people’s critics in a both negative & positive way.  It’s one of those reports that you just stare at the assignment and go FML.  However, I woke up this morning after having slept late (YESSS) and bunkered down for over 3 hours to knock out that damn thing.  Thank you lord it is done.  I want to show quickly the movie I chose.

water

I chose this film because it’s based off arranged marriages and what Indian women were/are still subjected to. I was familiar with the arranged marriage part but did not realise that widows must go to live in a house of widows to mourn, pray, and live their life in isolation.  How have I not heard of this?? There is also a lot of corruption that goes on in a house of widows such as the prostitution of children in order to make money for the house to survive. I definitely recommend it if you are interested in the Indian culture.

fried rice

Ok so after I did this I then decided to make my Chinese rice recipe. The picture below is from The Cooking Photographer’s webpage. Mine looked a lot like it though and was DELICIOUS. Seriously, GOOD.  If you want a healthier way to make Chinese rice check out the recipe here.

elliptical

I did some laundry today and then got on the elliptical for 15 minutes 🙂 I know 15 minutes is like really? but for someone getting back into exercise and who gets sick extremely easily I cannot push my body. And 15 minutes is better than no minutes!

fig newton

I also did some planning ahead for my trip to SC and GA coming up in a few weeks. I got a few healthy snacks like Brown Rice and Roasted Red Pepper Triscuits. This is a new flavor and I could have eaten the entire box! The texture was different…the crackers were not so dry ! I also got Very Berry Fig Newtons. It’s always good to pack snacks ahead for a trip if at all possible! 🙂

Hope everyone had a nice day ❤

3 thoughts on “Productive

  1. My favorite Triscuits are the olive oil and cracked black pepper. I bought a box thinking my husband wouldn’t like them then I came home one day to discover he had tried them, loved them, and eaten my whole box. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

