Blog Burnout

Hello Friends!

I will be away from March 25th-March 31st due to being on vacation.  I’m unsure if I will have internet access so I wanted to let you know that I have not forgotten you or about posting! 🙂 My travels will include a stop in Savannah, Georgia and Charleston, SC to see friends and family.

It will be nice to take some time to regroup my thoughts on what I want to post about, where I am going with my blog, organizational ideas, etc.

Does anyone ever get burned out from blogging?

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE coming on here to write, share, and make new friends. It can get a bit tedious though to try to keep up with: awards, checking friends blogs,  posting new things, etc! I still have my past two awards that I have yet to have time and figure out who to give them out too. I think it’s the whole (nominate 15 friends thing) that I have a hard time figuring out.  From now on, I think I’m just going to nominate a few people and let that be it.

I’m trying to come up with new ideas to make my blog interesting. I see that many people are choosing one day a week (every week) to post about something in that category. Mondays seem to be a popular day to do this. It makes sense because Mondays are the one day of the week in which Americans experience the most stress. It’s a FACT that the most heart attacks occur on Mondays and the least amount occur on Friday’s.

If any of you would like to share how you come up with new ideas to keep your blog interesting I would love to hear them! Please?

Just post in the comments section below with any creative or fun ideas. Hopefully soon I will be getting a new camera. I can then start taking pictures again which I have missed so very much. It’s really not any fun to take pictures with a cheap camera that hardly works. 😦

Thanks again to all my followers who read, comment, and feel that my page is worth following!!

-muffinsandmocha

aka

M&M

2 thoughts on “Blog Burnout

  1. Valerie says:

    I hope you enjoy your vacation – I hear Savannah is just beautiful (yes, we’re super close but have never been!)
    When it comes to blogging, I think it’s important that we don’t feel like we have to blog every day. That we *enjoy* what we’re writing about/sharing, and that we take a break when it’s needed. ❤ My goal is always to have my blog be the kind of blog *I* would want to visit/read. 😉
    P.S. I know what you mean about nominating SO many people per award, and I totally agree you should only nominate the number you want to!

Leave a Reply

