Wednesday Weight Loss Journal

So clearly it is not Wednesday! haha but I just decided that every Wednesday I will report on here a Wednesday healthy eating/weight loss journal entry. It may contain:

  1. Healthy Recipe
  2. Health Facts
  3. Stretches
  4. My current progress
  5. etc!

 

Today, I did 20 minutes on the Elliptical. I think 20 minutes is a good amount of time for me right now. I was doing 15 but think that I can handle the 20 now 🙂 I felt  so gross earlier! ugh ! I’ve had cramps, felt miserable, and been binge eating on sugar for the past 3-4 days. I kid you not, I made a special trip to Food Lion to get Ben and Jerry’s  Ice Cream and a box of Lucky Charms. Today, I decided to turn it around since I was feeling better. I swear we eat like we feel.  I also went to the chiropractor. I feel longer somehow since he cracked my back and neck! I never thought me and an ostrich would have things in common !

Ok so something SUPER hard for me …my actual weight.

I weigh 199.4 pounds as of today. I’ve been struggling in the 190’s ever since I had to get on Prednisone for a few months. If you struggle with weight please do NOT take that medication. I gained about 20 pounds within 2 months. Also, I have horrible cramps and tend to REALLY over eat once a month for several days at a time which does not help anything.  I’m really trying to figure out how to beat this.  If I start making myself accountable on here I think it will really help.

I encourage you to check back ever WEDNESDAY 

fruit salad

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Weight Loss Journal

  1. Good job moving up on the Elliptical. I have a good feeling you’ll lose that weight you want. You’re already doing much better then you were before. I can’y wait to see your progress =)

  2. I’ll definitely be checking in. (I’m a light “stalker” anyway, so I’m fairly certain I’ll be here to see it..heheh..) I love what you wrote about the ice cream and the Lucky Charms..haaa. Every since Josh and I split up, um…I’ve been subconsciously sabotaging my “diet” (and I hate using that word!) but I sat down the other night and ate 3 pistachio and almond ice cream cones (at home) with my remote, of course, and my cooking shows. 🙂 And then I went and munched on something else. Ugh. (Guilty.) I feel ya! But good for you for doing 20 minutes. Hey- 10 rough sometimes. I’m proud of you. 🙂 Keep going too. You’re an inspiration. xo

Leave a Reply

