Wednesday Weight Loss Journal 2

Good Morning !

Sun

Wherever you live, I hope the warm weather is reaching you! I went to the beach yesterday and had a really good time. It was incredibly relaxing. You know when I LOVE having a chihuahua? When there is a no dogs on the beach sign. haha We totally snuck Daisy on and stuffed her in between my husband and I as we were laying out ❤ She even let us bury her in the sand!

Ok, so on to weight loss things. My weight for this week is 195.6 . Much better than last week! I’m glad some progress has been made. I’m getting on the Elliptical religiously every day for 20 minutes, even if I do other exercises during the day. Here are some mistakes I was doing before:

  1. I have a LONG street so I just assumed that walking around it once would = 15 minutes in the past. It actually equals about 6 minutes when I timed it. TIME EVERYTHING YOU DO. ALL YOU NEED IS YOUR CELL PHONE. WHAT FEELS LONGER MAY NOT IN FACT BE VERY LONG AT ALL!
  2. If I moved around, painted, cleaned, did active work in my house I used to replace this with actual “exercising.”  THIS BACKFIRED FOR ME BECAUSE I REALIZED THAT THOUGH I MAY BE “ACTIVE” IN MY HOUSE OR OUTSIDE OF IT, I WOULD NOT BE DOING IT AT A HIGH INTENSITY. THEREFORE, IT’S VERY UNLIKELY I BURNED AS MANY CALORIES AS I DO WHEN I GET GOING ON ELLIPTICAL!
  3. One of my friends, AlyveVaylorAuthor, on wordpress also posted something that is true today called: Inconsistent Calorie Labeling . I encourage you to check out this article! EVEN WHEN YOU GO TO PLACES LIKE SUBWAY AND PLAN TO EAT HEALTHY, BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU CHOOSE TO ADD TO THAT SUB. THEIR CALORIE INDEX SHEETS ARE QUITE MISLEADING AND CONFUSING TO ADD UP WHEN CONSIDERING SANDWICH TOPPINGS!

 

water 2

Now that it’s getting warmer, you really need to be sure to drink 8 cups of water a day. I know this sounds like a lot but consider this.  Many bottles have  2 cups worth in them!

1 CUP = 8 US oz

If your bottle has 16  ounces you are in luck! Because I mean think about it, would you rather drink 8 small bottles of water (visually that looks like a lot!) or 4 larger ones throughout the day? 🙂

REASONS TO DRINK WATER & HOW IT AIDES IN WEIGHT LOSS

FACTS FOUND ON : FitDay

Sometimes, your mind confuses thirst with hunger.

Water assists you with not over eating as often. (make sure you get those 8 cups in!)

drinking water= bodies ability to burn calories (dehydration will cause your metabolism to slow down)

COOL FACT: drinking a cup or two of ice-cold water in the morning speeds up ones metabolism. This is because a person’s body has to warm up the water entering it which increases ones metabolism in the process

Keeps joints lubricated (helps prevent injury that could occur during exercise)

Toxins are flushed out of the body when water enters and leaves it.

If you’re not a huge fan of the flavor of water try Crystal Light Drink Mix! It comes in many different flavors (sweet tea, lemonade, raspberry, etc). Also, Walmart makes their own Great Value brand that is cheaper and has even more flavors than crystal light (grape, orange, apple, mango, and so on flavors.) My favorites are the grape and orange! Of the Crystal light flavors I love the lemonade ones ❤

crystal light

 

 One of these $3-$4 drink flavor mix containers lasts me an entire week. Talk about saving some money on drinks! Next week I will research the harmful effects of soft drinks which I no longer drink. Yes, you heard that right. I have completely cut them out because I was becoming as addicted to Diet Coke as I was too Facebook. AKA not good! hahah

Have a Great Day & a cup (plus 7 more) of water! 🙂 Cheers ❤

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Weight Loss Journal 2

  1. Amanda says:

    Having a liter water bottle helps with drinking plenty of water. I drink two litter which equals 8 cups and I only have to refill my water bottle once.

  2. Great blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make
    my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Appreciate it

    1. Hey! by theme did you mean my background, header, or entire layout? My header was custom made but I can pass on person who did it to you if you would like!? background I just googled and downloaded. Click on Appearence tab to left and scroll down and click “Background.” Can download it from there. My theme is “Quintus” …it’s one of the free ones off wordpress that you can choose from. Click on Appearence tab to left and scroll/click on “Theme.” You can then choose from many different ones. If you click on Appearence and scroll/click on “Widgets” you can change or add things to your page…such as the “follow me” button with pic at top of my page. Hope that helps! good luck!

Leave a Reply

