Weight Loss/Healthy Living Blog?

I know there are so many weight loss/healthy eating blogs out there so I’m not sure if this is a good idea or not.  I’m considering making one separate from this website (www.muffinsandmocha.com) .  I do know that people who are really desiring to lose weight need motivation. It would make sense to me that they would not feel motivated to look through a DIY/recipe website to find tips on weight loss.  Would anyone be interested in following me if I created one?

Everyone swears by counting calories. I’m not saying that this doesn’t work because I know it does! I also know that diets work for many people.

Here is my thing though. I want to create a website based off of loving oneself…not just losing weight. So many people are dealing with low self-confidence, have a severe lack of motivation, and deep down do not love themselves. I am working on loving myself but am definitely in the beginning stages of it. I’m in counseling and have learned that if we do not love  ourselves at the size we are now that we most likely will not love ourselves when we are 4 sizes smaller.  I feel like weight loss is an emotional and physical thing.  I would like to incorporate such things as meditation, alternative ideas, touch on body dismorphic disorder, discuss why eating certain veggies & fruit is important (besides just saying it’s “healthy”), etc.

What do you think?

Any good ideas for blog names?

Once again, www.muffinsandmocha.com is not going anywhere!! This is my safe space to discuss things I love and meet new friends. I’m just considering incorporating a weight loss/healthy living page on a separate site.

blog

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss/Healthy Living Blog?

Leave a Reply

