Antidepressant or Wine Needed-I Went Shopping

Walking away is one of the hardest things for me to do. I’m not talking about from relationships- that should be easy at this point in my life haha. What I am referring too is walking away from THINGS. I was in Target today and had at least 3 things in my buggy (yes I’m southern and I call carts buggies) that I knew I could not afford. Yet, I refused to just walk by them. I had a shirt, tankini swim top, and some workout pants in there.  All of which I feel that I NEED.

buggy

If there are many things we NEED how to we decide what we need MORE?

Thank goodness I didn’t have socks, pajama bottoms, and other needed items in there as well because I could sure use some…..

Does anyone find it really hard to walk into a store, like Target, and touch all the things that they truly wish could come home with them?

Maybe this is an obvious question but I just find shopping really depressing sometime. It’s much easier when I have no money because then I can just browse and KNOW that there is not even the slightest chance I can walk out with something.  However, when I have $30 and I’m trying to decide what that can buy…things get stressful.

stressed

I also get really jelous in stores. I was in the sports section and saw these two girls with what looked to be their mom. She was helping them pick out sport bras and asking them what they needed. The girls had items in their hand like running shorts that I would love to get 😦 Even though maybe that wasn’t their mom and they may have been buying that stuff with hard earned money-it’s just not where my mind goes.

In the end I walked out with food. I circled the store about 3 times and after an hour sadly took the things out of my buggy after bidding farewell to them. I think we all agree (minus the goats) that it’s impossible to eat clothing.  It is ultimately what helped me make my decision.  I may be naked but at least I will be full!!! haha jk! ❤

POST IF YOU CAN RELATE!

2 thoughts on “Antidepressant or Wine Needed-I Went Shopping

  1. I know EXACTLY what you mean. There are so many times where I want to just go shopping, but I have to be responsible and can’t. It’s sad when you can’t even afford the Target clearance. I am so there right now! I just hope that once I find a permanent job that I’ll at least be able to go down the back clearance aisles again.

    Ironically, I posted about Target this week too! HA HA! http://sadderbutwiser.wordpress.com/2013/04/25/help-help-im-trapped-at-target/

  2. “Minus the goats”!?! Haha. I love you Jen! Bought myself a bottle of wine last night with the intention of coming home and getting drunk. I didn’t even open it. The bottle is still sitting on my desk. I’ve been loading up my Dad & Zach’s iPods I bought them & blogging for the last thirty six hours straight. Oh yeah, except for sleep! I believe my body actually gave up around 2am! Lol 🙂 Hang in there! Lord knows I’m trying to! And that place where your mind wanders when you see Moms and daughters in stores… yeah, don’t go there! It’s shitty there! I should know! Love you hun!

Leave a Reply

