Love This <3

love

2 thoughts on “Love This <3

  1. I’m taking a calculus break to give you some of my favourite CHEAP, super-duper easy recipes. Cheap being the key word. 😉 And I make these allllll the time and we all love it.

    Sausage Beans and Rice

    Use 1 lb. of ground pork sausage
    1 small bag of white rice
    1 small bag of white beans (uncooked)

    Cook white beans. When they’re almost finished, add rice. After combined and 100 % done- add sausage. The sausage will cook in under 5 minutes. Voila! Add spices- it’s really yummy, cheap, and hearty. A filling meal that feeds literally 6-8 people for under $5.

    Next

    Cabbage, Tomatoes, and Hamburger.

    Cook the cabbage in a small pan of water. Add a large can of diced tomatoes, and then 1 lb. of hamburger meat. Like the sausage in the last recipe, the meat will cook in just a few minutes. This dish is made even better by adding 1 pouch of Lipton Onion Soup mix. Finish with sea salt and fresh cracked pepper. Feeds around 5 for about $7.

    Next recipe!

    Beef and Bean Ranch Biscuit Bake

    1 lb. of hamburger
    1 small bag of white beans
    One large onion
    Lipton onion Soup Mix
    Generic Biscuit mix

    Homemeade sauce mix: ketchup, mustard, brown sugar, salt, pepper (It will make a homemade barbecue-ish sauce.)

    Boil beans (or you can use canned beans) but really, fresh beans are better. Cook the beans and then add meat- shallow water. This isn’t supposed to be super soupy. Now, add a pouch of Lipton onion Soup mix. Add some brown sugar, ketchup, mustard, and a bit of water (salt and pepper) and cook together until it forms a thick sauce. (measurements aren’t terribly important here. If you like it sweeter, add more ketchup and brown sugar. If you want it tangier, add more mustard- trial and error, etc.)

    Make 6 to 8 biscuits- piece of advice. It’s easier to make one large biscuit- it cooks the same and you’re just going to break it apart anyway. After biscuits are done, pour beef and bean mixture over the biscuits. Top with shredded cheese. This makes a lot of food for under $10.

    I could go on and on but I have to get back to my schoolwork!
    I do hope you try these. They’re absolutely delicious, cheap, filling, and all very healthy.

    Bon Appetit. 😉

  2. YUM!! I’m so going to try these thank you for taking the time to put them on here~~~!!! I LOVE cabbage but to be honest don’t think ive ever cooked it. I will give it a shot and let you know how it goes ❤ This is random but im looking at my background and really wishing I could just jump into it right now haha this past week has been incredibly shitty on so many different levels. I need to email you about it~! And you can email and tell me about how horrid school work is!!!! it really is!!! I have history I should have studied yesterday. Instead, I prefer to let history homework become…well..history !!!!! I must pass it though or no graduation. boo 😦

Leave a Reply

