I must not fail said the tiny snail…

Ok so it’s Wednesday! I just weighed and I am 190.8 pounds. Thank God.  I never thought I would be saying “thank God” to that number in a million years but when you have hit 200 pounds on the scale and gained 30 pounds in 3 months it’s a huge relief to see that number! The not having snacks thing seems to be working for right now.  I made it through yesterday without any I believe. My body is craving food but I am trying really hard to not give in. I eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner so please don’t think I am starving myself. I think I thought the idea of having several snacks during the day would work for me to help me carry over into the next meal.  I feel like though now even with the snacks I’m always starving. In my opinion, it’s because I have become so focused on FOOD.

It’s time to refocus on other things like blogging, school work (notice I list blogging 1st 🙂 , getting outside, moving….

No more snacks and no more being obsessed with facebook.  (I deleted my personal page)

So far, this has been a productive week!

Also, one other tip…..

snacks

An interesting study was done at Yale, Pennsylvania, and Cornell on snacking.  According to the study using pringles chips, if we have a “interruption point” in our snack we tend to eat less. Meaning, it’s worth it to count your chips (or other snacks) out in serving sizes and put them in little baggies. When we get in front of a TV screen or other activity involving food, we often completely tune out how much we are actually consuming.  I encourage you to take a look at this study at the Prevention website located >>> HERE. I thought it was really interesting!

3 thoughts on “I must not fail said the tiny snail…

  1. Hey, way to go, M&M!!! That’s terrific! And I’m so happy for you that you’ve deleted your FB page. Wiping out my account over 4 years ago was one of the best and smartest decisions I’ve ever made. I never looked back- it gave me my life (and happiness) back. Good for you! xo

Leave a Reply

