Communication Between a Man and a Woman

For my Creative Thinking Class we were asked to watch this 15 minute video on Communication Between a Man and a Woman by Richard Campanaro.   I honestly thought it was going to be boring before I even started it.  It’s just been one of those days. Anyway, it turned out to be really funny and relatable.  I completely agree with what Richard says about listening and how men process information vs. women. If you are married, dating, or were once involved in a serious relationship I would be interested to see if you agree with this video! Please post about it and share with me or a funny story you may have about your significant others “listening” abilities. From my experience of having a husband and watching my friends relationships, I feel certain that men as a whole want to “fix” things as opposed to just listening to them.  Check out the video so that you will know you are not alone in thinking this!

funny

Richard Campanaro: Communication Between a Man and a Woman

Update: many people on my discussion board felt the man in this video came across as sexist. If you feel so, please feel free to state this as well!! I am open to both positive and negative feedback. I don’t always see things as other people do. It did not occur to me that he may have been stereotyping women because I was focused on the main point he was trying to get across…

One thought on “Communication Between a Man and a Woman

Leave a Reply

