Becky’s Light. Piano Pictures. RIP

On Sunday July 28th 2013 my sister died of a heart attack. She had been battling breast cancer and other types of medical problems for years. She was however, determined to not let anyone know how she suffered. I admire her beauty, determination, sacrifice, and passionate love for her children. I adored her as a sister and never believed it was possible that someone like her could ever die. These past few days have been the hardest I’ve ever experienced. I thought a really painful breakup was as hard as things get. I was wrong. Cherish your sister. Love your sister. Communicate how much she means to you. I found this piano the night Becky died. I had no idea she was dying while I was getting the piano. Maybe some think this is silly but I believe things happen for a reason. That maybe I was led to this piano to bring me comfort during her loss.

BeckysLightSigned

Beckyspianosigned

I will miss you Becky. I loved you so much more than you ever knew.  Though I am devastated right now I promise you that I will find ways to celebrate your life. I feel that this piano is a small step in that direction.

UPDATE

Thank you guys all so much for the support ❤ I put on my facebook status that today is the first time in a while that I went to bed before 12 AM and woke up before 12 PM. The death of someone you love just completely knocks the energy out of you. Both physically and emotionally. I’ve never felt pain like that before and to be honest with you would prefer to die myself before I feel it again.  I am a Christian though and believe that my sister is now somewhere that does not have pain. She is loved, accepted, and peaceful.  It’s nice to know I have friends who are behind me here on wordpress. And by friends I do not mean blogger friends, I mean FRIENDS. Thanks so much for the messages. Hopefully soon I will be up to making more posts again.

~ with love M&M

7 thoughts on “Becky’s Light. Piano Pictures. RIP

  1. Valerie says:

    OH, Jenny!!! 😥 I am so terribly sorry. I have three sisters and…I just can’t imagine what you are going through. You are in my prayers. XOXO

  2. I can’t really think of anything I could say that would make your situation better. I can’t imagine losing someone I love in any circumstance so knowing this has happened to you and you’re hurting is horrible. This post has made me feel like I need a closer relationship with my sisters. Even my mom.
    I hope you’re okay and keep your head up xo

  3. I’m so sorry to hear this, Jen. My heart surely goes out to you right now. I know the days are black, and they may get blacker still- but some of my most precious times in my life have been sewn in grief, alone, playing the piano (writing songs and singing)- tears streaming down my face. Those tears make pearls later…

    If there’s anything I can do for you, please let me know!
    Love you. xo

Leave a Reply

