You Can Take A Girl Out Of the South But Not The South Out Of A Girl!

Jenny and Barbara

Quick stop in Greenville, SC to see some friends and pick up “Gaga”

GagaandSarahbeth

“Gaga” and Sarahbeth

us

Gaga, Me, Sarabeth

Roadtrippin2013

Roadtrippin to Charleston, SC

Gaga

My grandmother (“Gaga”) Enjoying Road Trip Snacks. Especially Popcorn!

Gagasnacks

And of course diet coke and gummy bears…..

Folly Beach

Folly Beach ❤

Folly2

Oh how I have missed it!!

California Dreamin

California Dreaming BEST SALAD IN THE WORLD RESIDES HERE

holidayinn

When I see this Holiday Inn, I know I’m back home ❤

Boats

Boat Life

flower

Hibiscus ❤

southernfood

Southern Food!

twelveoaks

Twelve Oaks on Johns Island ❤

goinhome

Goin home !!! boo! Duke looks ready hahaha

2 thoughts on “You Can Take A Girl Out Of the South But Not The South Out Of A Girl!

  1. Aww, what a great vacation. 🙂 Thanks for sharing it too. I remember being in South Carolina once- I went with friends to Lions Beach- I’ll never forget it. There were palm trees in downtown S.C. – it looked tropical. It’s a treasured memory now and a great place to go, and I imagine, a great place to live. (You just can’t beat gummy bears, by the way. I love those things- even better- Lifesaver Wild Berry gummies- seriously addictive.) Great pics. :0)

  2. I have never heard of Lions Beach! where is that? I def know downtown SC haha 🙂 would you ever be willing to go back? Like seriously, if you get your Bachelors and I do too we could totally plan where you could come stay with us for like a week. We could take tons of pictures and explore it would be so much fun. ❤ I always took palm trees, ocean, etc for granted but now that I go back it DOES look tropical hahahah. I feel like I live in a dried up brown dessert here in Chesapeake, VA. I mean there is an ocean in Virginia Beach but it is just not the same lol.

Leave a Reply

