Neptune Festival

Today my husband and I drove down to Virginia Beach to go to the Neptune Festival. It was a lot of fun! They have vendors and artists from all over the place! I ended up getting this beautiful photography print below. It was quite expensive but I have a thing for gorgeous beach photography!!  The photographer, Chris Doherty,  also pointed out that if you look up in the clouds above the turtle that there is a cloud that looks just like a turtle. Unsure if you can tell in this pic but I do see it and think it’s so cool! This may sound dumb but I believe in signs and feel that this could be a turtle that passed away that the baby turtle is related to that is encouraging him on into the water.  What looks like a short distance for us is such a long travel for that little turtle. ❤ Slow and steady wins the race!

You can find Chris Doherty’s Photography at www.dohertyphotography.com

Or follow him on facebook!

 turtle

I also came across some really cool cups. They are below:

cup 3

cup 2

My husband ended up with a Clemson one 🙂

You can find these cups at www.tervis.com

There were a few other places that I want to check back when I get a bit more money! One was Fantasy Forest that sells pretty lighthouses that actually light up. Robert Wieand makes the lighthouses and then puts white Christmas lights inside of them.  I’m not a lighthouse collector but as soon as I saw his I really wanted one! They seemed to be in the range of $60-$75 for the large ones. The website given on his card seems to be down but he can be emailed at fantastyforestarts@gmail.com His store is located out of Ruskin, FL.  The website is stated as www.fantasyforest-artglass.com Hopefully it will be back up soon!

A closer up look of what it looked like today:

event

Today has compelled me to try to think of creative things I could make! There were animals and planes made out of coke cans, Flower pot things made out of old tires, different designs made out of tools and car parts, beautiful paintings & photography, antique jewelry, fish prints, leather journals, cowboy/cowgirl hats, etc.  I would so love to be part of a festival like the one I went to today 🙂 ❤

Have a great night and Lord help us. Tomorrow is Monday.

One thought on “Neptune Festival

  1. Gorgeous print. :0) (I love turtles.) The festival looks like it was a lot of fun. It’s good to see you guys out and about having fun (and spending money). And yes, tomorrow is Monday- UGH. (Don’t remind me!) Loads of schoolwork…as always. I bought a laptop several weeks ago and have barely moved from this lounging position in the living room since. (Not good.) it makes the schoolwork easier but it makes being lazy sooooo easy…heheh. Glad to see that things are looking up for you. 😉

Leave a Reply

