Pray for Phoebe Fair PLEASE and others I support

lantern

Tonight, a little girl named Phoebe Fair needs your support, thoughts, and prayers.  A cancerous brain tumor was found in her head when she was only 4 years old. She has three brothers and loving parents. It’s clear from her facebook page that she has a beautiful personality that shines when she smiles.  Upon viewing her page today, it appears that her battle may be close to ending.  She sleeps 95 % of the time and is hallucinating. Her dog lays with her as her parents keep the house as comfortable and peaceful as possible.  I cannot imagine what they are going through. Out of respect for them, I will not post their pictures on my page. But I encourage you to check out her facebook page here.  It’s clear from the last updated picture that they are really in need of thoughts at this time.

***UPDATE*** Phoebe Fair past away last night, on October 5th, in the comfort of her home with her family.  The Lord has received a beautiful angel into heaven. Thoughts going out to her family.

There are a few other people I continue to follow. I have been following Trip Halstead’s journey for a while now on facebook. His page can be located here.  A tree fell on trip when he was very young. Ever since that incident he has been battling heroically to regain the ability to move, swallow, and overall function again. Through physical therapy he has gradually begun to “come back.”  It’s clear that the reason he has come so far is because of the love and devotion from his two sweet parents.  When given the opportunity to go on a cruise that they went on last year (before the accident), they chose to still go despite the current difficulties of his condition.  They new he could still enjoy being there and that the trip would instill some form of normalcy.  ❤ I encourage you to follow and pray for Tripp’s continual recovery.

How I miss Corbin. I did not know this baby but I admired his extreme fight for survival through his facebook page here called ==>>> Team Corbin . He past away not that long ago from Trisomy 13. His parents were given the option of aborting him when they discovered he had the condition.  They were told he would be born dead and that there was no hope. Instead of giving up, crying, and obliging the doctors…his mother and father fought back. Against medical science and all odds, they held out faith he would live long enough to hear his cry. When his mother delivered, Corbin was alive and kicking.  Though he stayed in the hospital and had Trisomy 13, he got to smile, dance, and touch the lives of thousands of people all over the world. His mother celebrated each day he was alive with a card stating how many days old he was and a saying. Corbin’s mother has such a beautiful way of writing. If she wrote a book I would seriously buy it.  I continue to be on Team Corbin, support his parents, and celebrate his will to defy all odds with life.

The last one I would like to mention is ====> Support For Sophia .  She was born with many different medical conditions with the most prominent one being Kidney Failure. Even though she is a baby, she receives dialysis often. She is also often scene in pics as on oxygen.  She has large eyes and a precious face.  I cannot imagine how strong she has to be. Thankfully, it looks like she will be coming home soon. Her family is decorating her nursery as she continues to recover at the hospital.  Also, Sophia really appears to love owls. Her family said her name means “wise” and owls are wise…hence the relationship between the two 🙂 .  Whenever I see an owl now I think of her! I pray for her recovery and that she can one day have a transplant that will end the dialysis for her.

There are so many children on facebook and other social networking sites that have conditions & need to be supported.  I did not choose these children above. They more so chose me. One of them led to the other.  I wish I could add ALL pages that need help on my facebook but I sadly would have trouble keeping up with that many, working, and going to school. We can only do what we can so I continue to support these above children and raise awareness that there are others out there that would love to have their pages followed! If you would like to find me on facebook please add me ===> Jenny Laura. If you would like me to follow you in return please post below. ❤

I believe in the power of prayer

Hope everyone has a good night. Please take a moment to be thankful for all that you have in your life. And if you have nothing you can think of to be thankful for, remember you do have a life. Walking, talking, speaking, touching, feeling, eating, working, functioning, etc, are luxuries to many. If you can do all of those things, you are blessed.

Leave a Reply

