*AFFORDABLE* Mod Podge Sillhouette Canvas

Hello Guys!

sillhouette craft

So after finishing my Book Wreath craft, I have decided to try another. I was pleased with the outcome of making the Book Wreath and am extremely happy to have something “I” made hanging on the wall 🙂 .  I went to Pinterest and decided to google “adult crafts.”  God knew that I am pushing it a little too far with the word ADULT hahaha. A craft came up called Mod Podge Silhouette Canvas that BOTH kids and adults can do. Or, they can do them together!! I am not typing out instructions as this was not my idea. I’m the first one to raise my hand and say that errr I’m not that good at coming up with ideas :(. I love it though that I can try other peoples! Thank you to Tater Tots & Jello for coming up with           =====>    Mod Podge Silhouette Canvas !!!

I’ve been wanting to work with Mod Podge! There is a great tutorial on Tater Tots & Jello’s webpage with pictures and such. I noticed a few people in the questions section were asking what to do with the mod podge as it is not quite clear in tutorial when, where, and how much to put on canvas.

This was the response to one of the questions:

“We Mod Podged below to stick it down and then again on top.

I just traced the stencil.  I painted along the pencil lines.  If you’re going to sand, stain, splatter, etc. you won’t even notice the imperfections.”

Another question was referring to how to get a monogram to put onto the canvas. The person was a novice crafter and trying to think of a way to put her own design/letter onto the canvas. 

This was the response:

“I would try getting on the computer and find a font you like, then type whatever letter you want, enlarge it to however big, and print. Then it’s just a matter of cutting it out, then proceeding with your canvas. “

Good Luck! I’m sure ALL supplies can be found at Michaels and anywhere that magazines can be found! 🙂 Michael’s ALWAYS has coupons on their page or in the paper that are 40-50% off!! Currently, there is a 40 % one on their page here: Michael’s  . Have fun saving money and doing art!

Leave a Reply

