Black Friday – Thanksgiving 2013

Thanksgiving 2013

JennyandpupsEdited

Hey Friends!

Hoping everyone had a safe holiday πŸ™‚ My husband, 2 Chihuahuas, and I road tripped it to Greenville, SC to see his mom. It’s been fun going shopping and eating fattening food. I totally just ate a large slice of pumpkin roll!!! His mom is cooking a second turkey today with stuffing and mashed potatoes.

This year at black Friday I scored: Black winter Jacket, Mixer, Pirex Dishes, Family Picture Frame, light Blue dish set, Silverware set, Christmas dog biscuits, Β and TV stand. My husband also picked up some ammo that was on sale ha! Oh and believe it or not, thanks to Nicks mom, I actually made it to the stack of $1.74 towels at Walmart. You would have thought we were in a mosh pit trying to get to them!

What I have learned about black Friday is to have one person with a buggy and one person on foot. We unfortunately stopped pushing our buggy out of frustration that we could not maneuver well with it. MISTAKE. We were tugging and pushing our items everywhere until we finally tracked another one down.

Hoping everyone has a nice holiday ❀

~Jenny

6 thoughts on “Black Friday – Thanksgiving 2013

  1. Valerie says:

    You’re so pretty, Jenny!
    Wow, you scored some great things! I’m not a Black Friday shopper, but we did hit Hobby Lobby this afternoon, and I bought a ton of felt for a future Pinterest project! πŸ˜‰

  2. I think the same thing. I showed your pic to Josh and said, “Look how pretty Jen is.” You’re absolutely beautiful. :0) There’s something about your face that is both very soft and very strong. There’s strength and love there. Hope you had a great Thanksgiving. Sounds like it! xo

  3. awww thanks you guys that means so much considering I struggle with major self image issues ❀ !!!!!!! Yall are really beautiful people inside and out too. Totally going to hit the gym when I come back to Charleston, SC. Lord I don't even want to post what I ate yesterday LOL. Hope you guys had a wonderful holiday!!! Times like these, I'm very thankful to have a TRUCK. We are headed back to Charleston with couch, tv stand, and tons of other new items πŸ™‚

    1. Well be careful in that truck. ;0) I know what you mean about hitting the gym. I would do that too but I’m a bit lazy. Oh, and I can’t stand exercising (I say while I munch on my PB&J’s chocolate/peanut butter wit strawberry filling …heheh). Kidding about the lazy part, but not about the exercising! I feel ya. Hope you had a wonderful holiday too. :0)

Leave a Reply

