10 minute Vegetarian Healthy Recipe : Spinach & Bean Wrap

Who likes Mexican?  (((((I’m raising hand and jumping up and down)))))

Unfortunately, Mexican is not always very healthy.

I found a recipe though for a healthy version of a bean burrito at SkinnyMs! Check it out below.  I will be making these in next few days 🙂

Love how the recipe substitutes the plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream.

For those of us too that have a hard time with sodium, I would highly recommend making brown rice as opposed to Mexican rice .

Let me know how it turns out!

Spinach & Bean Burrito Wrap

for other recipes from Skinnyms check out:

21 Clean Lunches that can be prepared under 10 minutes

mexican

2 thoughts on “10 minute Vegetarian Healthy Recipe : Spinach & Bean Wrap

  1. I made this tonight!!! It was really good. We enjoyed it. Felt almost like I was having Moe’s. May try this with some chicken added in next time to the burrito. My husband added some ground beef to his. I just had mine with beans and the other toppings. I have been full after one burrito for quite a while!!! Will make again! Yum!

  2. I will say that I am not sure how I am feeling about the plain greek yogurt to substitute for sour cream. It’s just too tart for me. I know it’s healthier but am unsure if I recommend this substitute personally.

Leave a Reply

