What do you “want” to do? MAKE IT STOP

I am really starting to hate the question: what do you want to do with your life?

People that ask me this question tend to think I am confused. But, I’m not. It’s called being numb. I’ve always been surviving.  When you are in survival mode, you think of a plan of action that will keep you ALIVE.  I’ve never had time to really think about or go for something I “wanted.”  Since I don’t have an answer like “I want to be a Fire Fighter” I hope the answer below will suffice.

What I want to do with my life, you ask?

I want to rewind

I want to heal

I want to feel

I want to witness

I want safety

I want to visit

I want dream

I want to laugh

I want to cry

I want faith

I want forgiveness

I want to provide

I want satisfaction

I want to be proven wrong

I want rest

I want time

I want exceptions

I want beauty

I want blood

I want art

I want to travel

 

If the above needs were met I may just start to see a path in my life.  A path that had a sign telling me where I was going.  When this happens, I will be more than happy to put a label on what exactly it is that I want to do with my life.

 

 

 

One thought on “What do you “want” to do? MAKE IT STOP

Leave a Reply

