Trees and Sky Photography + mini update

Recently, I’ve found something very beautiful about trees. I keep wanting to photograph them! This picture above was taken outside my work on December 2014. It was sunrise and the sky was beautiful. There is something about dark trees against a lit up sky….

This is a mini update.  I got my leave approved so I will be going to Ohio for my birthday (Dec 31st!) to visit a good friend.  After working nine months and not ever seeing a four consecutive day off stretch, this is really exciting.

Right now, it looks like I am going back to college for education in January. It’s been a hard decision. I struggle between doing things I am passionate about (photography and animals) and doing a career in which I would be able to live comfortably.   I don’t even want to be rich…I just want to be able to eat more than turkey sandwiches .

The stick shift didn’t work out. I thought I got the hang of it but broke it again. 😦 So my grandfather ended up helping me get a 2013 Nissan Versa AUTOMATIC that is beautiful and good on gas.  It does not need any duct tape which is super exciting.  I can also travel in it without feeling like it’s going to fall apart or blow away at any given moment. CANNOT EXPLAIN WHAT A RELIEF AND HOW GRATEFUL I AM.

I’ve been going to the gym more after work which is good! I don’t think about my x anywhere near as much as I used too. Every once in a while something makes me sad but there are no longer days where I cry all the way home because I miss the way things were. I honestly don’t remember the way things were or what it really felt like to not want to love those times.  From where I was last December to where I am today is really amazing. I’m stronger, independent, have more self worth, have held one full time job, getting back into school, starting to date again (that’s a while different post), and am beginning to be able to balance my life better. I feel like the past several months I have been surviving. Now it’s time to actually start LIVING. 🙂

Trees

Thank you to all who have supported me, been there through my divorce, and given advice.  ❤

One thought on “Trees and Sky Photography + mini update

  1. So glad to see you stronger and doing well, Jen!The tree pics are gorgeous, by the way, and I absolutely love craggly old trees. I’m a bit of a tree junkie. I suppose we take turns on going to school! You’re heading back and I’m heading out. :0) I’ve been at it for four and a half years without a break- 1 more year and I’ll have my B.S. in Psychology but I’m tired; I need a break and I want to focus more on my art and photography. So, I’m taking two years off. Or, will try to, anyway. I’m so glad you have a new car! That’s awesome. I know what it’s like to drive a death trap, believe me.

    I’d write more but have been in bed all day with another head-shattering migraine. I’ve just finished my fall semester and somehow, I managed to pull off 2 A’s and 2 B’s. (Miraculous.) Let me know how things are going! x

Leave a Reply

