My Chihuahua ate a Chocolate Santa

melody

Melody wishes everyone a Merry Christmas and to all, a good night ❤

DaisyChristmas20142DaisyChristmas20143DaisyChristmas20144

Daisy is like Swiper the sneaky fox from Blues Clues! She decided to open one of her presents a day early on Christmas Eve. She was so adorable doing it that i just let her have at it. I tried to assist her but she did not want help unwrapping her gift haha! She almost even ate the pack of coupons that came with it!!

Christmas2014

Just to show my dog is made of nails, on Christmas Eve night she sneaked one of my chocolate santas that was on the bed (my bed), unwrapped it from its wrapper without making a sound, and devoured the santa.  I just about lost it. It was a larger piece of milk chocolate so I grabbed my roommate. Her, her gf, me, and Daisy spent the next thirty mins in the bathroom trying to get her to throw it up. We used peroxide which is what they use in the ER to get dogs to throw up. This of course did NOTHING other than make daisy burp like crazy. Despite the panic, she turned out to be just fine.  Maria, my roommates gf, stated that Daisy reined from Mexicans (she is Mexican herself) and that they are tough so she would survive!! hahaha! Then she confirmed she was Mexican by stating, “remember, they are on the Taco Bell Commercials~!.” hahahah

dogshame

I got up at 5:15 AM this morning and left work around 7 PM. This was a long day at the Kennels.  I am convinced only Kennel Techs and gas station associates work on Christmas!! Tonight, if you wanted to eat out, your ONLY option was the Waffle House in a not so safe area.  :p

I hope everyone had a really nice, safe, and happy holiday!

JennyChristmas2014

4 thoughts on “My Chihuahua ate a Chocolate Santa

  1. Merrrrrry (late) Christmas, Jen! By the way, I didn’t stop following you- I just clicked on the link because I’m totally asleep- thinking it would take me to your place- derr…and instead, it “unfollowed” you, so I hit it again to fix it. Anywho, I’m still totally asleep (pulled an all-nighter) but wanted to stop in to say that I hope you have a great New Year! I think 2015 is going to be YOUR YEAR. xo

    p.s. Daisy is too cute!

    1. Hey girl! I’ve missed you! Did you have a good Christmas?! I hope you like some of the pics I posted of my last trip. I felt so much better after I came back from that. I have been working for eleven months straight and have yet to have four consecutive days off, so that was extremely nice. It was amazing getting to just drive through several states. I was so nervous to pull off to the side of the road and take any pictures but I am really glad I got up the courage to do so. If it were not for you, I would not even have this camera. You have inspired me at different ways to look at life, images, and just myself in general. Thank you for all the faith and encouragement you have put into me. ❤ I need an update on your life!!

      1. Aww hey, that goes both ways. 😉 You’ve helped me a lot too. I hope you had a good vacation! I’ll go check out your pics in a minute. You totally deserve to catch a break. Consequentially, I’m going back this spring semester. (Half time only though.) I’m so glad to hear that you’re doing really well, Jen. You’ve been blasted with a streak of crap luck for a long time now, so I’m, glad to see that the scales are finally balancing out. I love road trips too! Hope your new year will be a good one. ;0)

  2. Run A Muck Ranch says:

    For what it’s worth, southwest landscapers, at least this one, work all holidays, including Christmas.

    To allay any fears in the future if Daisy decides to ‘dispose’ of another chocolate something: Most of the warnings about chocolate and dogs are related to the stupidity of humans, as in we like excesses. ‘A” piece of chocolate, every once in a great while, at most, might cause a dog to throw up. The only exception are dogs that have some genetic tweak that makes them sensitive or allergic – in which case throwing up wouldn’t help and a vet is necessary

    The problem is people who over treat their dogs with things, including chocolate, that have ‘bad things’ in them that can systemically accumulate if fed in excess.

    Our Morty ate an ENTIRE BOX of Christmas chocolates Christmas 2013. Hubby freaked, I said let’s give it an hour or 2 to see what happens. Morty was fine. Had he started showing signs of stress, to the vet we would have gone.

    Not that I recommend giving chocolate, but if Daisy does it again, skip trying to get her to throw up and go right to the Shame photo 🙂

Leave a Reply

