Project DIY Pet Bow Ties

daisybow2

My latest project has been learning to make dog bows that go on collars. I have decided that the market for pet products is pretty big! I see dogs coming into the kennel/vet office with bows, bow tie collars, and clothes. I figured that making a bow would be simple enough….

You know how you watch one of those youtube videos and say wow that looks easy. I could do that just as fast as they could. hahahahaha well let me tell you…. I have come to the assumption that either A. I make easy things really difficult OR B. The person in the youtube video is somehow magical at DIY.  The jury is still out on what the conclusion is. While we let them deliberate, I will go on to say that my bows are starting to look much better. If you had seen what my living room floor looked like a few hours ago, you would have raised your eyebrows.  There was hot glue, fabric, and more hot glue every where. It looked almost like an art box blew up.

It is still a work in progress but it is getting better.  To those interested in how to make them…. here is a youtube link to get you started:

DIY Dog Bow Ties 

bows

Thank you to the people who read and supported my last post on depression. It is hard to share those kinds of moments with people. Those are dark moments that feel lonely and scary.  To get on a computer and share that level f feelings with the world is hard for even me (who shares about everything). I am still pondering the idea of getting the semicolon tattoo that represents depression awareness. For those interested, I posted an article a few days back about it or you can google project semicolon.

Hoping everyone is doing well 🙂

Leave a Reply

