Sunflowers and a Peanut Butter Sandwhich at 1 : 30 AM

sunflowerlove2

I am as awake as this sunflower photograph I took above. It is 1:30 in the freakin morning and I want a peanut butter sandwich. So… I made one.  Yesterday, I went to church, went to the gym, and then worked for six more hours. I do not understand why I am struggling with sleep???

 sunflowerlove

So while I am downing my sandwich, I also want to vent for a minute. Have you ever felt really led to do something. Whether it be that you heard a church sermon (like me) or something motivated you? I felt led today to reach out to someone (who really was not a supportive friend during my divorce) and apologize to them for how hard it must have been being in the position they were. Let me explain, this person was a friend of mine (more of a childhood friend) but BEST FRIENDS with the girl that hooked up with my now x husband. It was very complicated. Anyway, long story short, I messaged her tonight and gave her a genuine apology for my anger towards her and opened the door for us to be friends again.  Let us just say that it pretty much got shut in my face. I was told that we could still be friends but not close friends, that it was hard to follow people when they lived so far away, that we should not be friends if it is going to cause other people stress, etc. The response was cold, short, and very un-interested. There was not even a thanks for apologizing in there. It really made me feel like I wasted my time. I guess if nothing else, I can say that I tried.

pinkflower2

My Canon DSLR has pretty much croaked. I made the  mistake of taking it places like the beach, dog park, kennel, etc. To get it looked at/fixed it will probably cost me near what it would cost to just get another one. I have really enjoyed it and all the pictures it took! I will definitely keep it as a reminder of the travels. Next on my list to buy is definitely a camera. These flower pictures are from my last trip on my way back to Charleston, SC from Norfolk, VA to visit Jordan and Jay.  I saw a small sunflower field thing off to the side of the road. I definitely pulled over and took several shots. I wish I had stayed longer because I do love these pictures. I continue to believe that my best pictures were taken from the side of the road 🙂

jenny

2 thoughts on “Sunflowers and a Peanut Butter Sandwhich at 1 : 30 AM

  1. And mine too…heheh. So sorry to hear that it croaked! In all of the cameras I’ve ever had, I’ve had to sell them mostly, but none of them ever died on me. That sucks, Jen! What sucks even more is that your (former) friend wouldn’t accept your apology. Or perhaps not. If a “friend” is unwilling to forgive and fight for the relationship just as much as you, then is that a friend worth having? You’re better than that, I say. And she got with your x? She should be apologizing to YOU for breaking the girl code- for real. So many people want to hang on to their anger- I swear it’s a crutch. They would have to take a deep look in the “mirror of self” without it and if they couldn’t blame others, they’d have to blame themselves, and really, some people aren’t that big. They’re really not. Forgiveness is a gift. It costs nothing- except- some people are bankrupt in their heart bank, or shall we say, deficient. 😉 Well, keep that chin up! Good things are rolling your way. Believe it, know it- it’s true. Give yourself a rest. 😉 x

Leave a Reply

