Eat More Beans

beans

Reasons to eat more beans:

15 g of protein per serving!

Aides in weight loss because protein makes you full

“Cut your risk of weight gain by 23 percent or more” -Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

The Brazilians are known for eating both rice and beans with meals.Β  (I work for Brazilians who eat beans, exercise, and are amazingly healthy so I can attest to this)

Check out the article at ivillage here

Along with 13 other fascinating slim down secrets from women around the world!

4 thoughts on “Eat More Beans

    1. I completely agree!! I feel that the US is one of the most unhealthy countries. Than you for the comment and follow! about to head over to your page πŸ™‚ Come back and visit any time!

  1. You know, in all of this healthy- cooking and living that I’ve been recently embracing, I’ve completely forgotten about legumes! Thanks for reminding me. I look forward to your posts- always. You’re good for people. πŸ™‚

  2. thanks for saying that!! I forgot legumes are beans. For a min im like wait what are those hahahah . I actually really like beans! I was advised to put some garlic and onions in the brown rice. Then to mix low sodium beans into the rice. I tried the garlic out in rice yesterday and it was good!! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment